In other words, I have HOW many Works In Progress???!!!!  Maybe it’s the beginning of a new year, and I’m feeling the need to be more organized. Or, maybe it’s because I decided to stop the delusions.  In either case, I wrote out my WIP list last night, in black and white, to quantitatively see how long that list really is.  In my world, fabric and projects are stored in numerous places because my dedicated space is not big enough to hold it all (that should be the wake-up call in and of itself).

WIP_list

So, that 9 on the list became 10 because I realized I left one off – my baby, my precious postage stamp quilt.  It might get done in, oh I don’t know, 2 years or so from now.  It’s the quilt I work on when I don’t have a quilt to work on, if you know what I mean.  Plus, if I’m really being honest the plaids quilt on the second list already has a stockpile of fabrics so it should be moved up to the list above.  Okay, now we are firmly into the double digits here.  Oh boy.  I challenge you to make your own WIP list, and if  you already do have one, do you maintain it regularly?

Before I leave you, I will share photos from my cat fabric stash, collected over the span of about 3 years.  Just this week I bought the navy fabric with the pink yarn.  I might have enough fabric to make multiple quilts, I’ve gone a little crazy with these.  Enjoy!

 

Catfabric_2

Catfabric_1

